Halloween Delight #2 Co-Worker

20151029_232132Time to make some cards for my co-workers for Halloween! Some I wanted to make simple and some a bit more involved. This is a more simple one for my Office Manager.

I started off with a plain solid white A2 card base.

I then grabbed a cute orange and black polkadot sheet from the Taylored Expressions Hocus Pocus TEPP102 6×6 paper pad. With my card panel figured out I decided to use a Stampendous Mirror Mirror rubber stamp with the My Favorite Things Hybrid ink in Black Licorice. After that dried I went over it with my Range Blending tool and the Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Crushed Olive. I adhered both to the card panel with a no name adhesive runner.

And finally to jazz it up a bit I took a pre-made hocus pocus banner from the My Mind’s Eye Something Wicked Mixed Bag SW1021 and used some Elmer’s craft mounting tape to add some dimension as I glued it to the panel.

20151030_001226
99 cent store sequins in Citrus and Blk & White classic

I then glued some sequins from these two kits with some Ranger Glossy Accents. Fin!

20151029_232338

Leave a Reply

