Halloween Delight #5 – Friends Forever

20151013_215947

Something about Halloween always seems to get me. I was on the phone with one of my sorority sisters who happened to be in Hong Kong for work when I got the brilliant idea to make her a card.

I knew I wanted it to be simple but colorful and I also wanted to bring a smile to my friend’s face when she received it at work.

I took a piece of black cardstock as well as a piece out of the Doodlebug designs October 31st paper pad collection and cut out a rectangle using the Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die set. I used a no name adhesive runner to attach these two to the card base. Now came the tricky part. I had a nice sized package of pre-made die cuts from the My Mind’s eye Something Wicked set. Thankfully, it wasn’t hard to settle on a skull image and an October 31 banner. After a bit of maneuvering I had these glued down flat, but I wanted some dimension. I used the smallest rectangle die from the Lawn Fawn set and stamped my sentiment in Hero Arts Shadow Ink Royal Red.

20151013_215934

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

