Celebrate a birthday Courtesy of Ellen Hutson LLC

Lindsay gift card

I knew when I saw the demo via Jennifer Mcguire that I wanted to try this out. It was absolutely perfect and ingenuous. My mother went on a super shopping trip to a Goodwill in Northern California and she brought back some serious goodies. I decided to use two of the Heidi Swapp paper pads that she acquired for me.

20151114_195320I decided to stamp the inside of the zipper panel (a canary yellow piece of cardstock) with part of the Lawn Fawn Winter Gifts #LF566 set “a gift from me to you” in My Favorite Things Black Licorice hybrid ink. I then took a tie die/chevron print-esque piece of paper & cut out the zipper panel.

I re-cut the zipper panel die with a 30lb black Neenah cardstock. This is the support piece. I then cut along the perforated edges and adhered it to the back of the Heidi Swapp patterned paper. I dropped the gift card on top of the sentiment and adhered the top card panel to the card base with Thermoweb Memory Tape Runner XL Permanent tape. But one of the most important parts was the decorated sentiment on top of the patterned paper.I used a piece of the Heidi Swapp gold glitter paper to die cut the word celebrate. And using the Tombow mono liquid glue I attached the outer shell of the die cut to a piece of the black Bazzill cardstock. I then used black foam squares to attach this gold glitter sentiment to the front of the card panel.

The final touch being the word ‘PULL’ written on the actual half-circle panel. Sometimes you have to push people in the correct direction.

And tada!

20151114_195537

20151114_194944

Leave a Reply

