Birthday card with Essentials by Ellen Designer Dies, Zipper Panel by Julie Ebersole

20160106_200640.jpg

 

First off, I knew I wanted to use my DCWV Gilded paper 12×12 paper pad.

20160106_200919

I chose an anchor print and decided to get a little creative with my recently purchased Spellbinders Nestabilities A2 card creator matting basics set A and B. I cut out a rectangle shape out of a piece of Black cardstock, heat embossed it with a large cut glitter embossing powder from Stampendous and used some Tombow mono multi glue to adhere it to the anchor paper. I then cut out a smaller rectangle shape and adhered it inside the glitter rectangle.

For the sentiment I used the Ellen hutson zipper panel die in the word Enjoy. I used my Xyron machine to make a sticker out of it. I punched a 1.5″ black circle and assembled my card.

I LOVE IT!

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

