I LOVE COFFEE- CARD (Taylored Expressions)

coffee card

 

I discovered a new stamp store and I took crazy advantage since she was having a 25% off sale. I must say that Vanessa (Butterfly Reflections Ink) has an awesome turn around. Her processing was fast and she used Priority Mail – UPS Surepost and Fedex SmartPost make my stomach hurt.

Anywho!

I used a Heidi Swap set of printed papers  to die cut the coffee cup from the Taylored Expressions Joe to go Stamp/Die set. I used my Lawn Fawn large rectangle die set to cut out a piece of purple Recollections cardstock (65lb). I also die cut the other coffee cup pieces plus a rectangle for my sentiment from the same Recollections cardstock stack. Pretty straight forward prep and now all I have to do is assemble the card.

I used Versafine onyx black ink to stamp the smoke plume and coffee bean. I then used my Ranger Ink blue ribbon dye ink pad to stamp the sentiment. I adhered the elements and the card panel to the base and used my Tombow Mono Multi glue to glue down my sequins AND BOOM. Done.

-Kelly

20160109_154425

 

 

Leave a Reply

