TOMBOW BRAND AMBASSADOR 2016 – dual brush pen watercolors

20160116_120310

 

So I am officially a 2016 Tombow Brand Ambassador!

Tombow_Brand-Ambassador-Badge

Part of my 2016 Craft resolutions was to try new techniques that I would initially shy away from. Cue watercoloring! I picked up a set of Tombow dual brush pens Craft Collection in the color set Groovy.

groovy

I picked up a watercolor paper pad from Target and decided to try a Emboss then color technique. I used my JustRite Choose Joy stamp set to stamp a sentiment and embossed with Ranger super fine detail white powder. I literally scribbled a red, orange and yellow marker across the sentiment and used a Ranger mini misting bottle to squirt water all over the image.  All of the colors began to move and the results were AWESOME.

I used a Sizzix circle framelit to cut out the sentiment and a card base, adhered it onto the pink card base and I..AM..DONE! I am super excited to try more watercolor techniques with these markers. I think the next will be creating a card panel with an embossing folder and coloring it. Wish me luck!

wc attempt

-Kelly

Leave a Reply

