Video+Giveaway: Virginia’s View Challenge – Valentine’s Day Card

I LOVE THIS CARD!

Mayholic in Crafts

f

Hello, crafty friends! Today I’m so excited to share a Valentine’s Day card that I made for the Virginia’s View challenge as a guest designer this month. For this challenge, no matter how much glitter is on your project, a pinch, a few sprinkles or full-on glitter…we want to see them all!

VirginiaChallenge_ValentinesDayCard_MayPark_1

I started by blending three shades of pink on a white cardstock using blending tools and Altenew Crisp Inks: Frosty Pink, Cotton Candy, and Coral Berry. Then I created subtle stamped background by stamping the outline images from the Beautiful Day stamp set. After that, I added gold glitter strips on both side of my card using some extra fine gold glitter and 5 mm Scor-Tape.

VirginiaChallenge_ValentinesDayCard_MayPark_3

To create my own glitter heart, I covered a piece of white cardstock with Scor-Tape and die cut a heart using the retired heart die from Stamping’ UP. Then I sprinkled some…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

