#LastingHearts Card Drive part 2 with Distress Inks

 

I found some more inspiration for the Lasting Hearts Card Drive from Nichol Magourik and I think the end result came out wonderfully.

I started out by cutting my panels from watercolor paper with a Lawn Fawn Large Stitched Rectangle Dies

I then heat embossed my sentiments, one from JustRite Stamp and one from Taylored Expressions with Zing Opaque white embossing powder. I then used my Distress Inks (Crushed Olive, Mowed Lawn, Salty Ocean, Chipped Sapphire, Ripe Persimmon and Pickled Raspberry) with splashes of water to create the background on my panels. Note: Make sure you rub the ink from the sentiment to make the sentiment come through as clear as possible.

20160130_210902

I am actually halfway done!

Next part is to cut down the Core’dinations A2 White note cards. The panels were a bit smaller than a 4bar card size so that is what I cut the note cards down to.

I then adhered the panels to the note cards with some Tombow Xtreme Adhesive and I am done!

 

20160130_214439ed

sympathy_ed

20160130_214534ed

 

 

Leave a Reply

