TECHNIQUE TUESDAY BLESSED CARD

blessed card2

I had some free time this past weekend and decided to get my craft on.

I wanted to use my Technique Tuesday So Blessed stamp set.

  • I cut a card panel and used a Darice embossing folder (Quatrefoild Double). I used some pigment inks from the Clearsnap Colorbox Pigment Paintbox in Love to do some color blending.
  • I then cut another panel with a Lawn Fawn rectangle die on a cream/khaki colored cardstock. For the stamped background, I used the words Grateful and Thankful with My Favorite Things hybrid ink (black licorice) and a Memento Dye ink pad (London Fog) to stamp the sentiment.
  • For the main panel, I used the Lawn Fawn Lawn Cuts custom craft die (stitched borders LF913) on a scrap of Bazzill cardstock in Licorice Twist.
  • I then heat embossed the word ‘Blessed’ with a silver Stampendous embossing powder.
  • To assemble the card, I adhered the color blended panel to the card base and popped up the two panels with foam tape.
  • Fin!

-Kelly

 

2 thoughts on “TECHNIQUE TUESDAY BLESSED CARD

Leave a Reply

