Mother’s Day card #1

20160425_172522

 

Okay guys here is the card that I created with the watercolor panel I created in the last post.

I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do at first, but I finally decided to use my Concord & 9th Being Classy stamp set with my Brutus Monroe Gradient ink pads (Royal and Candy Apple) and my Umbrella Craft dye ink pad in Mint.

Once again my trusty Misti has come in to save the day because stamping on this Strathmore watercolor paper was no fun. Not. One. Bit. I think I stamped each sentiment 3 times.

My card base was made from some white Recollections 110lb cardstock and I used my Winnie & Walter Big, Bold and Happy set to stamp Happy Mother’s Day.

I attached the watercolor paper to the base with some Tombow Mono Multi.

And I am done!

-Kelly

20160425_172504

 

Leave a Reply

