Mother’s Day Card 2 #WildRoseStudio Stamp

20160502_172340

So my mother loves and collects elephants so when I stumbled upon the Wild Rose Studio Bella stamps I knew what I wanted to do for her Mother’s Day card.

I purchased the Bella with Presents Stamp from Simon Says Stamp. My first thought was this was the perfect opportunity to pick up some Copics and try a new medium. Well, we all know the issue going on with Copics so I decided to watercolor this image with some Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks.

First, I stamped the image (with the help of my MISTI) onto some Strathmore 140lb cold press watercolor paper.

I then used Black Soot, Seedless Preserves and a Ranger brush to color the elephant. I also  used Fired Brick, Mowed Lawn, Salty Ocean, Pickled Raspberry and Mustard Seed to color the remainder of the image.

I decided the Bella herself would be my focal point so I used my stitched rectangle dies from Lawn Fawn to cut her out and to also cut out some red patterned paper.

I attached the patterned paper to a card base and attached Bella to the patterned paper with foam tape.

For the sentiment, I used my Winner and Walter Big, Bold and Happy stamp set to stamp Happy Mother’s Day on the inside of the card.

Fin!

-Kelly

20160502_172340

 

Leave a Reply

