Tombow Irojiten Pencils #tombowpro

So this month’s awesome Brand Ambassador care package from Tombow was the Irojiten colored pencils. I am so excited to try these and learn its ways. 🙂

I recently purchased two stamps from Hobby Lobby and figured these were the perfect images to color. A young African American girl and a cutesy elephant. I love elephants so I had to give it a try.

 

20160503_105910

I know you can only go so far with blending when you only have one pencil of each color [give or take] so I told myself do what you can.

20160503_185636

I stamped the two images with Versafine onyx black ink and got started. Twenty – thirty minutes later I had these two images.

20160503_192124

I actually like my little green elephant. 🙂

I know there’s LOTS of room for improvement and I have never claimed to be an artist, but I enjoyed coloring these two images. It took me back to being young and just enjoying the repetitive motions of coloring. No cares. No concerns. Just. color.

20160503_192213
Jana
20160503_192227
Caruso

I decided to name my two images Jana and Caruso. No idea where I came up with those, but that’s what I named them. 🙂 I plan to use Jana on a Teacher Appreciation Day card for my older sister. Note: Yes I know TAD was earlier this week, but its never too late.

20160505_213943
My sister’s card

-Kelly

One thought on “Tombow Irojiten Pencils #tombowpro

Leave a Reply

