Belated National Scrapbooking Day #NSD #tombowpro

nsd lot

 

Courtesy of some awesome brands and Tombow I received a box of Scrapbooking goodness. I am not a scrapbooker by any means, but I knew all of these goodies would come in handy in my cardmaking. And who knows, maybe in the future I would create a scrapbook page.

Skip ahead and I did do a scrapbook page in the midst of playing with some of the other items. πŸ™‚

I did take that Art Impressions stamp and tried my hand at coloring with my Irojiten pencils, but I didn’t like the end result. 😦 I also played around with the pack of patterned paper for my Mother’s day card for my mom.

20160502_172315

But for my project for National Scrapbook Day I decided to do something surrounding a picture of myself and my little sister. She’s currently pregnant with her first child and I was feeling sentimental. Out of all the goodies that I received I used pieces of paper from the 12×12 patterned paper pad from Simple Stories (Life in Color collection), some of the Fancy Pants Designs- Attwell Collection aqua colored stickers, some bits and bobs from a Project Life kit and some odds and ends from my craft table.

nsd page

For someone that never scrapbooks I’m pretty satisfied with my project. I got to dive into the wonderful bits that Tombow and the other brands were so nice to send AND I was able to try out some new things. Now the next project is either framing or adhering the page to a canvas. πŸ™‚

Thanks again to the awesome sponsors.

-Kelly

 

 

Simple Stories:

Instagram- simplestories_

Facebook-@simplestories

Blog- https://www.simplestories.com/blog

Fancy Pants Designs:

Instagram- @fancypantsdesigns

Facebook- Fancy Pants Designs

Twitter- fancypantsd

Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/fancypantsdsgns

Blog- http://blog.fancypantsdesigns.com/

Graphic 45:

Instagram- Graphic45

Facebook- Graphic45

Art Impressions Inc.:

Instagram- @artimpressions

Facebook- @artimpressionsrubberstamps

Stampendous:

Instagram- @stampendous

Twitter- @stampendous

Pinterest- @stampendous

Facebook- #Stampendous!

Blog- https://stampendousblog.wordpress.com/

Website- http://www.stampendous.com/

Leave a Reply

