BELATED BIRTHDAY CARD #simonsaysstamp

20160622_173649

Yesterday, I realized that I had forgotten my Supervisor’s birthday so I knew what today’s project was going to be. AND…I had the perfect stamp set. SSS Naughty Nauticals

All of the die-cutting was done with a recently acquired My Favorite Things Die-namics Blueprints 24 die set.

  • I used the largest die to cut out the red panel
  • I used the circle to cut out the ship (after I stamped the ship with Ranger dye ink in Classic Cherry)
  • For the blue panel I used the smaller rectangle die with rounded edges
  • For the stars and circles I used red cardstock

And to bring it all together I embossed the sentiment onto the blue panel with some silver powder from the Stampendous Embossing Kit in Aperture.

I assembled the panels and popped the ship up with 3d foam squares and DONE!

-Kelly

2016-06-22 18.27.00

Leave a Reply

