Brother in Law Birthday Card – Papersmooches Boom Bots

 

So I threw together this card and I;m sure you can tell. I decided to work on coloring, fussy cutting and try out a masculine card.

My stamping of the cranks (nuts, bolts, whatever they’re called) was awful as you can tell. I just decided to keep going.

At the beginning of the summer I made a $50 purchased during a Papersmooches sale. I figured the Boom Bots stamp set would work well for a masculine card. I used a Happy Birthday sentiment from another stamp set. I also used the Papersmooches Borders 1 die set.

As for the inks, I stamped the sentiment with Versamark. I attempted to stamp the background with Ranger die inks and Simon Says Stamp dye ink in Lucky.

And finally to color the robots and the dog I used my new Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. I grabbed like 8 sets when Consumer Crafts had a sale earlier this year. And that is it.

Leave a Reply

